Cumbria Area Meeting of the Scale Four Society

Back in the summer, I had the chance meeting with P4 modeller Ian Everett. Ian lives only a few miles from myself and he invited me along to the Cumbria Area Group meetings of the Scalefour Society which are usually hosted at Ian’s home. I was able to go in the summer and thoroughly enjoyed operating Clecklewyke and Bradford North Western. Due to my work though I can rarely make the meetings (as they usually are in the week). As it happened though this months meeting was today, a Saturday. Stephen Paulin was our host where we chattered and played with Ian’s P4 test track not before a trip for a pub lunch first mind! Very nice it was too;)

 

Ian did ask if I could bring along some recent projects to show, so in this case I brought along three of my most recent weathered locomotives, a B1, O1 and the Jubilee.

IMG_3907.jpg

 

Here Stephen’s P4 converted Bachmann 08 trundled very smoothly along Ian’s track.

IMG_3908.jpg

 

Stephen lives in close proximity to the S&C at Kirkby Stephen, and we were lucky to see the 60009 on the Winter Cumbrian Mountain Express power through heading south.

 

DSCF4395.jpg

 

All in all, a very enjoyable day, thank you Stephen and Ian.

Leave a Reply

