Travancore on Shed

With locos back on the layout, I decided to take some photos of 45590 on Leaman Road.

I have guests coming over tomorrow and have been tidying the layout up a bit. I’m not sure anything will be running as I’m still in the process of ballasting and the track isn’t as bad as it was but still isn’t clean enough for smooth DCC operation.

Here 45590 poses alongside her sister 45561’Saskatchewan’.

Image

The lovely feature of Bachmann’s Jubilee is the opening smokebox door. It giives us a glimmer of that job fireman had to do (I have also done it when I worked up at the NYMR).

Image

Finally she moves of Shed to head back to Sheffield Millhouses.

Image

Leave a Reply

