74XX in the making (Part 2)

The 74XX (I think I can call it that now) is pretty much finished, minus plates. I do need to add the tools to the rear hangers, and the top bunker lamp iron. I’m really pleased how this project has gone, I had originally thought such ‘surgery’ was beyond me, but a gentle push from modelling friends, have certainly made it worthwhile.

_MG_8040 _MG_8041 _MG_8042 _MG_8043

Plates will be picked up next weekend for Scale Four North, before weathering to complete.

Another 84J loco nearing completion! 🙂

Published by Tom Foster

Musician and Modeller of 4mm

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

  1. Lovely work Tom, will you be bringing it to ScaleFour North? I think I’ve some smokebox plates for the 74xx range from Pacific Models if you need any numbers. I’m modelling 89C & 89A 74’s so won’t need the Croes Newydd ones 🙂

  2. Hi Al
    Yes I think I will, but probably not on display.
    Regarding the smokebox plates, yes please. I already have some but there is no harm in having spares! 🙂

Leave a comment