Passenger stock underway

The first of my passenger stock is ready for Cwm Prysor.

_MG_8351

_MG_8353

It’s the old Mainline Brake Composite Sunshine Coach, latest reissue from Bachmann. I have a photo from 1951, of one on a mixed goods between Maentwrog Road and Llan Ffestiniog. All I have done is modify the bogies, add screw links and weather.

I had bought some South East Finecast Flush Glazing but on close inspection I wasn’t too impressed, plus getting into the coach looked a challenge in itself. I therefore have decided to leave the glazing as it stands.

Below is an example of the Saturday only mixed goods that would run. I’ve rostered two of which into the Cwm Prysor operating sequence.

_MG_8348

I’m currently working on my first etched coat kit, a Comet E147 Brake Composite. I had done most of the door furniture, while Tony Wright gave me a hand with the the assembly of the body. I intend to crack on with this over the coming weekends.

T

Leave a Reply

