She’s home!

With the weather finally dry last night, and with the help of a friend, Cwm Prysor was transported from my workroom, along a narrow landing and down a narrow flight of stairs. I’d forgotten how light the boards are, even at 5ft each so the moving through the house wasn’t as bad as I had envisioned.

IMG_2891

IMG_2893

I tried to explain the branch goods workings to two onlookers. I don’t think they were very interested though.

IMG_2896

Next task will be to begin wiring (I’m hanging off finishing the points) just so I can have something running up and down and get use to working the Lenz system.

Only 16 months until it’s first show….. I better crack on! 🙂

4 thoughts on “She’s home!

    • Cheers Simon
      Yeah, glad it’s all come together at last. In the process of ordering wire…. I want to test out the Lenz system thats sat in it’s box for the past 10 months.

  1. Test the Lenz system my ****, you want to play trains, and I don’t blame you 🙂

    You have a lovely home from home there Tom, mind you Lass looks like she might stake a claim!

    Sixteen months should see you sorted, but what’s wrong with a WIP exhibit if you get pushed for time ?

    Geoff

    • Ha, I think you have a point there Geoff! 😉

      Not opposed to going out WIP mind. One show I really want to do is the new Bala Show that was run for the first time this year, over three days (Whit Bank Holiday). It would be as local to the layout as possible….so would be a nice one to do!

Leave a Reply

