Welsh Odyssey Part 2

Apologies is the delay in getting Part 2 posted.

I was rather pleased with the evening photos I had taken from Friday night, but they were nothing compared to what I was to see on Saturday morning. I left my B&B at 7.30am and took the short drive up to Cwm Prysor. Nature really knows how to do it!

img_3501

The morning mist across Llyn Tryweryn was particularly atmospheric.

I then headed back down to Trawsfynydd to take some photos at Llyn Trawsfynydd and as dawn broke across the Rhinogs.

img_3535

img_3536-1

Back at the B&B I had a good hearty Welsh Breakfast, and headed off to Porthmadog. The original plan was to do the Welsh Highland. However I had decided to cut the weekend short due to my Dad’s health, and felt the WHR was going to be a touch too long at a 6 hour round trip, so I decided to travel on the Ffestiniog.

14681721_10154072804882984_7938291185782113682_n

IMG_3544.jpg

As we set out from Porthmadog, I really couldn’t believe how lucky I had been with the weather. The view across the Cob sums this up well!

img_3552

After a truly spectacular journey, I decided to head home, via Cwm Prysor to get some close up shots of the remaining crossing gate and dry stone walls….. there were no trains today….

img_3572

img_3573

IMG_3561.jpg

Although only a short trip, it’s left me feeling inspired to crack on with the layout. Things are coming together and I think it’s fair to say, with the landscaping to the front of the layout nearly formed, I’ll be starting the scenic work in the new year.

IMG_3587.jpg

My focus now is to have the layout finished by the Summer, as Railway Modeller are hopefully coming up to take photos for an article I’m writing.

Happy Days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

